Connect with us

Getting there

Travel Tips

1.Visa and Immigration Kenya has three international airports; Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi, Moi International Airport, Mombasa and Moi International Airport, Eldoret.These airports service numerous international carriers including the national airline Kenya Airways. Kenya has good connections to destinations throughout Europe, the Asia- Pacific region, USA and Africa.Kenya can be accessed by road from Tanzania, Uganda, Ethiopia, Sudan and Somalia. Immigration should be processed at land border stations. Entry by sea is possible, and immigration should be processed at a port facility.

Visa Information A visa is required prior to entry into Kenya. A single Entry Visa (valid for three months from date of issue) will cost US$ 25. A transit visa will cost US$ 10. No Visa is required for Persons aged 16 years and below. Citizens of the following countries need to have a visa prior to arrival in Kenya;


1.Afghanistan 9. Syria
2. Jordan 10. Cameroon
3. Senegal 11. North Korea
4. Azerbaijan 12. Tadjikistan
5. Lebanon 13. Iraq
6. Somali 14. Nigeria (residing outside Nigeria)
7. Armenia 15. Ivory Coast
8. Mali 16. Stateless Persons

* Note: The list of countries shown above is subject to change and the rates charged for Visa.For those whose country does not appear in the list above, visas can be obtained at the Airport upon arrival. It’s advisable to obtain the visa from the Kenyan Embassy/High Commission in your country prior to departure.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply